Update documentation and move screenshots
This commit is contained in:
@@ -11,8 +11,16 @@ You can have a group of people that are allowed to move tasks only from the colu
|
||||
Available restrictions
|
||||
----------------------
|
||||
|
||||
- Task creation is not permitted
|
||||
- Moving tasks only from a given column to another one
|
||||
- Project Restrictions:
|
||||
- Task creation is not permitted
|
||||
- Closing or opening a task is not permitted
|
||||
- Moving a task is not permitted
|
||||
- Columns Restrictions:
|
||||
- Task creation is **allowed** only for a specific column
|
||||
- Task creation is **blocked** only for a specific column
|
||||
- Closing or opening a task is **allowed** only for a specific column
|
||||
- Closing or opening a task is **blocked** only for a specific column
|
||||
- Moving tasks only between specified columns
|
||||
|
||||
Configuration
|
||||
-------------
|
||||
@@ -27,19 +35,54 @@ Give a name to the role and submit the form.
|
||||
|
||||
### 2) Add a restriction to the role
|
||||
|
||||
Each role is grouped in a table.
|
||||
You can click on the dropdown menu in the table to add a new restriction.
|
||||
There are different kinds of restrictions:
|
||||
|
||||

|
||||
- Project restrictions
|
||||
- Drag and drop restrictions
|
||||
- Column restrictions
|
||||
|
||||
If you choose a column restriction, you just need to select the source and the destination column.
|
||||
You can click on the drop-down menu on the table to add a new restriction:
|
||||
|
||||

|
||||
|
||||
### 3) List of restrictions
|
||||
|
||||

|
||||

|
||||
|
||||
For example, this role is able to create tasks only in the column "Backlog" and to move tasks between the column "Ready" and "Work in progress".
|
||||
|
||||
### 4) Assign the role to someone
|
||||
|
||||
Go to the "permissions" section on the left menu and assign the desired role to the user.
|
||||
|
||||

|
||||
|
||||
Examples
|
||||
--------
|
||||
|
||||
### Allow people to create tasks only in specific columns
|
||||
|
||||

|
||||
|
||||
- Users that belong to this role will be able to create new tasks only in the column "Backlog".
|
||||
- The combination of the 2 rules is important, otherwise that will not work.
|
||||
|
||||
### Allow people to change the task status only in specific columns
|
||||
|
||||

|
||||
|
||||
- Users that belong to this role will be able to change the task status in the column "Backlog".
|
||||
- Tasks with the status open are visible on the board and tasks with the status closed is hidden by default on the board.
|
||||
|
||||
### Do not allow people to change task status in a specific column
|
||||
|
||||

|
||||
|
||||
Users that belong to this role won't be able to change the task status in the column "Done".
|
||||
However, it will be possible in other columns.
|
||||
|
||||
### Allow people to move tasks only between specific columns
|
||||
|
||||

|
||||
|
||||
Users that belong to this role will be able to move tasks only between the column "Ready" and "Work in progress".
|
||||
|
||||
Reference in New Issue
Block a user